Archive for September, 2018

Club Recess For Two Weeks

Posted: 26/09/2018 by Ian in Club News

Club resume on 16th October

Graded Robin Success

Posted: 26/09/2018 by Ian in Club News


The graded robin last night was a success with 28 players in 7 divisions competing. Richard and Ruchira top scored in their respective divisions winning all three games. We will have another graded robin next term. Ratings tables have been updated.

Divison 1

1 Richard Dare 3.0 +W2 +B4 +W3
2 Prashant Mistry 1.0 -B1 -W3 +W4
3 Graham Nolan 1.0 -W4 +B2 -B1
4 William Lynn 1.0 +B3 -W1 -B2


Divison 2

5 Lara Heppenstall 2.0 +W6 -B8 +W7
6 Michael Lin 1.0 -B5 -W7 +W8
7 Max Stephens 2.0 +W8 +B6 -B5
8 Ian Kennedy 1.0 -B7 +W5 -B6


Divison 3

9 William Crombie 1.5 +W11 =B12 -W10
10 Ruchira Silva 3.0 +W12 +B11 +B9
11 Udula Bandara 1.0 -B9 -W10 +W12
12 Alex Treat 0.5 -B10 =W9 -B11


Divison 4

13 Gary Judkins 2.5 +W14 +B16 =W15
14 Rowan Lightfoot 2.0 -B13 +W15 +W16
15 Nathanial Loy 1.0 =W16 -B14 =B13
16 Richard Jackson 0.5 =B15 -W13 -B14


Divison 5

17 Joel Crombie 1.5 -W19 +B21 =W20
19 Lasen Silva 2.0 +B17 -W20 +W21
20 Sean Clark 2.5 +W21 +B19 =B17
21 Shan Sundararaj 0.0 -B20 -W17 -B19


Divison 6

22 Cam Sundararaj 2.5 +W23 =B25 +W24
23 Andy Song 1.0 -B22 +W24 -W25
24 Daniel Loy 0.0 -W25 -B23 -B22
25 Zane Brown 2.5 +B24 =W22 +B23


Divison 7

18 Kevin Li 2.5 =W26 +B28 +W27
26 Ricky Hall 1.5 =B18 -W27 +W28
27 Esandi Silva 1.0 -W28 +B26 -B18
28 Daniel Pipe 1.0 +B27 -W18 -B26




Members Only Next Week

Posted: 19/09/2018 by Ian in Club News

We will have a graded Robin of three games with groups of four players based on your current club ranking next week. Time control will be 20 + 0. Don’t be late because once the groups are set I cant go back and remake them all.

Richard is club Blitz Champ for 2018

Posted: 19/09/2018 by Ian in Club News
1 Richard Dare 6.0 +W15 +B6 +W13 +B2 +W3 +B8
2 Graham Nolan 5.0 +W12 +B16 +W11 -W1 +B14 +W5
3 Prashant Mistry 4.5 =B4 +W18 +B7 +W17 -B1 +W14
4 Udula Bandara 4.5 =W3 +B15 +W10 -B6 +W13 +B12
5 Lara Heppenstall 4.0 +W20 -B11 +W12 +B16 +W6 -B2
6 Max Stephens 4.0 +B23 -W1 +B19 +W4 -B5 +W18
7 Michael Lin 4.0 +W24 +B17 -W3 -B11 +W10 +B15
8 William Lynn 4.0 +B26 -W13 +B9 +W18 +B11 -W1
9 Eushin Kang 3.5 +W22 =B10 -W8 -B12 +W20 +W11
10 Nathanial Loy 3.5 +B25 =W9 -B4 +W26 -B7 +W19
11 Ruchira Silva 3.0 +B14 +W5 -B2 +W7 -W8 -B9
12 Joel Crombie 3.0 -B2 +W21 -B5 +W9 +B17 -W4
13 Rowan Lightfoot 3.0 +W27 +B8 -B1 -W14 -B4 +W21
14 Kevin Li 3.0 -W11 +B20 +W27 +B13 -W2 -B3
15 Richard Jackson 3.0 -B1 -W4 +B24 +W23 +B21 -W7
16 Ian Kennedy 3.0 +B21 -W2 +B23 -W5 -B18 +B24
17 William Crombie 3.0 +B19 -W7 +B26 -B3 -W12 +W23
18 Gary Judkins 3.0 +W31 -B3 +W22 -B8 +W16 -B6
19 Lasen Silva 2.5 -W17 +B24 -W6 =B20 +W22 -B10
20 Andy Song 2.5 -B5 -W14 +B25 =W19 -B9 +W27
21 Shan Sundararaj 2.0 -W16 -B12 +W31 +B22 -W15 -B13
22 Daniel Loy 2.0 -B9 +W25 -B18 -W21 -B19 +W31
23 Sean Clark 2.0 -W6 +B31 -W16 -B15 +W27 -B17
24 Cam Sundararaj 2.0 -B7 -W19 -W15 +B31 +B26 -W16
25 Zane Brown 2.0 -W10 -B22 -W20 -B27 +W31 +W26
26 Esandi Silva 1.0 -W8 +B27 -W17 -B10 -W24 -B25
27 Ricky Hall 1.0 -B13 -W26 -B14 +W25 -B23 -B20
31 Richard Ismay 0.0 -B18 -W23 -B21 -W24 -B25 -B22

NewTime Control For Club Blitz

Posted: 12/09/2018 by Ian in Club News

blitzWe will have six rounds of blitz next week, time control 5 + 5 which is a departure from our usual blitz of 5 + 3. Dont be late. Non-members welcome

Club Ratings Updated: Eight PBs

Posted: 12/09/2018 by Ian in Club News

graphClub ratings have been updated. Yesterdays tournament had an unprecedented 8 players achieving personal best all time ratings. You can see if you were one of them by looking at the bottom of this page

Club Lightning

Posted: 12/09/2018 by Ian in Club News

LightningRichard is Club Lightning Champ for 2018. Michael Lin was the top rated junior and picked up a book prize (kindly donated by Milton) for his efforts. We will havesix rounds of 5 + 5 next week, so don’t be late.

1 Richard_Dare 7.0 +W10 +B17 +W2 +B8 +W4 +B6 +W5
2 Lara_Heppenstall 5.5 +B9 +W12 -B1 +W4 =B3 +W8 +B11
3 Michael_Lin 5.5 +B24 +W6 -W8 +B7 =W2 +B15 +W9
4 Eushin_Kang 5.0 +W13 +B11 +W7 -B2 -B1 +W12 +W17
5 Ian_Kennedy 5.0 +W23 -B7 +W16 +B19 +W8 +B9 -B1
6 Prashant_Mistry 5.0 +W16 -B3 +W19 +B18 +W15 -W1 +B10
7 Milton_Severinsen 4.0 +B22 +W5 -B4 -W3 -B9 +W20 +B19
8 Graham_Nolan 4.0 +B27 +W18 +B3 -W1 -B5 -B2 +W15
9 Lasen_Silva 4.0 -W2 +B28 +W11 +B17 +W7 -W5 -B3
10 Talmage_Scirkovich 4.0 -B1 +W20 -B15 +W24 +W18 +B17 -W6
11 Gary_Judkins 4.0 +B26 -W4 -B9 +W25 +B20 +W18 -W2
12 Richard_Jackson 4.0 +W28 -B2 +W25 -W15 +B21 -B4 +W16
13 Daniel_Loy 3.5 -B4 +W26 -B18 =W14 -B22 +W23 +B24
14 Richard_Ismay 3.5 -W19 -B25 +W23 =B13 -W16 +B27 +B22
15 Max_Stephens 3.0 +W25 -B19 +W10 +B12 -B6 -W3 -B8
16 Joel_Crombie 3.0 -B6 +W24 -B5 -W20 +B14 +W21 -B12
17 Rowan_Lightfoot 3.0 +B20 -W1 +B22 -W9 +B19 -W10 -B4
18 Nathanial_Loy 3.0 +W21 -B8 +W13 -W6 -B10 -B11 +W26
19 Murray_Tuatini 3.0 +B14 +W15 -B6 -W5 -W17 +B25 -W7
20 Sean_Clark 3.0 -W17 -B10 +W21 +B16 -W11 -B7 +W25
21 Cam_Sundararaj 3.0 -B18 +W27 -B20 +W22 -W12 -B16 +B28
22 Udula_Bandara 2.5 -W7 +B23 -W17 -B21 +W13 =B24 -W14
23 Ricky_Hall 2.5 -B5 -W22 -B14 +B26 =W28 -B13 +W27
24 Shan_Sundararaj 2.5 -W3 -B16 +W28 -B10 +B27 =W22 -W13
25 Andy_Song 2.0 -B15 +W14 -B12 -B11 +W26 -W19 -B20
26 Zane_Brown 2.0 -W11 -B13 +B27 -W23 -B25 +W28 -B18
27 Esandi_Silva 1.0 -W8 -B21 -W26 +B28 -W24 -W14 -B23
28 Josef_Gillgren 0.5 -B12 -W9 -B24 -W27 =B23 -B26 -W21


Winter (2) Final Standings

Posted: 05/09/2018 by Ian in Club News


Division A

1 Richard Dare 5.5 +W8 +B3 =W2 +B4 +B5 +W6
2 Milton Severinsen 5.5 +B15 +W9 =B1 +W12 +B4 +W5
3 William Lynn 4.0 +B16 -W1 -B5 +W7 +B12 +W8
4 Prashant Mistry 3.5 +B11 +W5 =B9 -W1 -W2 +B10
5 Rowan Lightfoot 3.0 +B6 -B4 +W3 +B10 -W1 -B2
6 Graham Nolan 3.0 -W5 +W7 -B12 +B11 +W8 -B1
7 Max Stephens 3.0 =W12 -B6 =W10 -B3 +W14 +B13
8 Ian Kennedy 2.5 -B1 =W16 +B15 +W9 -B6 -B3
9 Eushin Kang 2.5 +W10 -B2 =W4 -B8 -W13 +W12
10 Murray Tuatini 2.5 -B9 +W11 =B7 -W5 +B15 -W4
11 Gary Judkins 2.5 -W4 -B10 =B16 -W6 +B18 +W15
12 Michael-Lin 2.0 =B7 =W15 +W6 -B2 -W3 -B9
13 Willian Crombie 2.0 +W18 +B9 -W7 0.0
14 Joel Crombie 2.0 +BYE -B7 +W17
15 Richard Jackson 1.5 -W2 =B12 -W8 +B17 -W10 -B11
16 Panos Patros 1.0 -W3 =B8 =W11
17 Leo Dizon 1.0 -W15 +W19 -B14
18 Lasen Silva 0.5 -B13 -W11 =B19
19 Kevin Li 0.5 -B17 =W18


Division B

1 Nathanial Loy 6.0 +B6 +W7 +B2 +W3 +B5 +W8
2 Talmage Scirkovich 4.0 +B12 +W13 -W1 -B5 +B3 +W6
3 Udula Bandara 3.5 +B10 =B5 +W8 -B1 -W2 +W9
4 Daniel Dizon 3.0 +W14 +B8 +W5
5 Ricky Hall 2.5 +B13 =W3 -B7 +W2 -W1 -B4
6 Shan Sundararaj 2.5 -W1 -B8 +W12 =B10 +W11 -B2
7 Bryce Ranson 2.0 +W8 -B1 +W5
8 Andy Song 2.0 -B7 +W6 -B3 +W13 -W4 -B1
9 Esandi Silva 2.0 +B15 +W10 -B3
10 Cam Sundararaj 2.0 -W3 -B12 =B13 =W6 -B9 +W14
11 DanielLoy 2.0 +W16 -B6 +B13
12 Kevin Li 1.0 -W2 +W10 -B6
13 Josef Gillgren 1.0 -W5 -B2 =W10 -B8 =B16 -W11
14 Sean Clark 1.0 -B4 +W15 -B10
15 Richard Ismay 1.0 -W9 -B14 +W16
16 Zane Brown 0.5 -B11 =W13 -B15