Archive for July, 2019

Web Site Traffic Spike

Posted: 31/07/2019 by Ian in Club News

websiteviewsDuring the recent Waikato Open the club website had a surge in traffic, with 217 views on the Saturday and 239 views on the Sunday as shown in the adjacent graph. The website has now had over 111000 hits since it was developed.

Ratings Updated

Posted: 31/07/2019 by Ian in Club News

graphClub ratings have been updated including the just completed rapid. Graphs of ratings have also been updated. See if you have gone up or down.

Winter Rapid Next Week

Posted: 31/07/2019 by Ian in Club News

snowmanWe will switch to a series of two Winter rapids next week, 3 games per night over two nights with time control 20 + 0. Dont be late. Guests and new members welcome

Richard Club Rapid Champ 2019

Posted: 31/07/2019 by Ian in Club News
1 Richard_Dare 5.0 +B8 +W11 +B2 =W3 +B6 =W5
2 Prashant_Mistry 4.5 +W12 +B4 -W1 +B10 =B5 +W6
3 Max_Stephens 4.0 =BYE +B22 +W14 =B1 +W10
4 Michael_Lin 4.0 +B26 -W2 -B6 +W23 +B9 +W7
5 Hilton_Bennett 4.0 =BYE +B25 =W10 +B12 =W2 =B1
6 William_Crombie 3.5 =BYE +B15 +W4 +B14 -W1 -B2
7 Andy_Song 3.0 -B11 +W8 -W13 +B16 +W17 -B4
8 Nathanial_Loy 3.0 -W1 -B7 -W21 +B25 +W15 +B16
9 Joel_Crombie 3.0 =BYE +BYE -W12 =B15 -W4 +B10
10 William_Lynn 2.5 +W23 +B17 =B5 -W2 -B3 -W9
11 Eushin_Kang 2.5 +W7 -B1 =BYE +W18
12 Richard_Jackson 2.5 -B2 +W18 +B9 -W5 =BYE
13 Graham_Nolan 2.5 -B19 +W16 +B7 =BYE
14 Daniel_Dizon 2.5 +BYE =BYE -B3 -W6 +W25
15 Ian_Kennedy 2.5 -B17 -W6 +B18 =W9 -B8 +W22
16 Ben_Wright 2.0 =BYE -B13 +W28 -W7 =B18 -W8
17 Leo_Dizon 2.0 +W15 -W10 -B23 +BYE -B7
18 Sean_Clark 2.0 =BYE -B12 -W15 +B27 =W16 -B11
19 Rowan_Lightfoot 1.5 +W13 =BYE
20 Daniel_Loy 1.5 =BYE +BYE -B24
21 Robert_Craig 1.5 =BYE +B8
22 Philip_Rice 1.5 =BYE -W3 +W25 -B15
23 Paul_Dalley 1.5 -B10 =BYE +W17 -B4
24 Kevin_Li 1.0 +W20
25 Murray_Tuatini 0.5 =BYE -W5 -B22 -W8 -B14
26 Gary_Judkins 0.5 -W4 =BYE
27 David_Lee 0.5 =BYE -W18
28 Udula_Bandara 0.5 =BYE -B16

Rising Star

Posted: 29/07/2019 by Ian in Club News

Max continues his rise by taking out the William Lynn Cup 2019. The trophy is for the best Waikato Junior. Max came 1st equal in the under1800 grade with a score of 5 out of 6MaxS

Waikato Open 2019 Final Crosstables

Posted: 29/07/2019 by Ian in Club News

A GradeB Grade

Waikato Open 2019 Prize Winners

Posted: 29/07/2019 by Ian in Club News

Open Section ‘A’

1st Ben Hague 5.5
2nd Ralph Hart 5
3rd Russell Dive 4.5

Grade I (1875 to 2000)
1st Bob Gibbons 4
2nd = Jasmine Zhang, Richard Dare, Vyanla Punsalan, Helmut Marko 3.5

Grade II (1650 to 1875)
1st Benjamin Lim 3.5
2nd = Caleb Wright, Oliver Picken, William Lynn 3

Grade III (under 1650)
1st Isabelle Ning 3.5
2nd Nadia Braganza 2.5

Winner of the Len Whitehouse Memorial Cup for Best Waikato Player
Richard Dare

Under 1800 Section ‘B’

1st = Karl Holdo, Max Stephens 5
3rd = Nathanael Loy, Ian Kennedy, Kevin Li 4

Grade I (1200 to 1450)
1st Max Stephens 5
2nd Nathanael Loy 4
3rd = Eva Lourenco, Gary Judkins 3

Grade II (under 1200)
1st Kevin Li 4
2nd = Udula Bandara, Joel Crombie 3

Winner of the William Lynn Cup for the best Waikato Junior
Max Stephens