Archive for May, 2015

Club Welcomes Saied As Newest Member

Posted: 27/05/2015 by Ian in Club News

The club welcomes Saied Shahosseirni as its newest member. Saied is currently placed fourth in the club Rapid Open division and has played eight rateable games so far. He enters the club ratings board on 1570. Welcome Saied.

Club Rapid Round 2

Posted: 27/05/2015 by Ian in Club News


1 Richard Dare 2.0 +W9 +B7
2 Stefan Wagner 2.0 +B10 +W8
3 Gary Judkins 1.5 =B4 +B13
4 Saied Shahosseirni 1.5 =W3 +B15
5 Christopher Symon 1.5 +B12 =BYE
6 Graham Nolan 1.5 =BYE +W14
7 Ian Kennedy 1.0 +W14 -W1
8 Matt Crombie 1.0 +W15 -B2
9 Craig Scott 0.5 -B1 =BYE
10 Murray Tuatini 0.5 -W2 =BYE
11 Hilton Bennett 0.5 =BYE
12 Abdi Ali 0.5 -W5 =BYE
13 Daniel Davis 0.5 =BYE -W3
14 Richard Jackson 0.0 -B7 -B6
15 Thys Joubert 0.0 -B8 -W4



1 Joel Crombie 2.0 +W11 +B6
2 Sean Clark 2.0 +B12 +W5
3 Suriya Srinivasan 1.5 +B7 =BYE
4 Perry Taylor 1.5 +W13 =BYE
5 Adam Hasan-Stein 1.0 +W9 -B2
6 Jeff Xiang 1.0 +B10 -W1
7 Diny Zhou 1.0 -W3 +B11
8 Jasmine Podmore 1.0 +B13
9 Dhusar Chaterjee 1.0 -B5 +W12
10 Shereyaa Senthil kum 0.5 -W6 =BYE
11 Jarvis Xiang 0.0 -B1 -W7
12 Nithin Perumal 0.0 -W2 -B9
13 Jenny Xiang 0.0 -B4 -W8


Rapid Underway

Posted: 20/05/2015 by Ian in Club News

The club rapid kicked off last night with 26 players across two divisions. Round 2 next week, not too late to join if you missed last night. The crosstables so far are below


1 Richard Dare 1.0 +W10
2 Stefan Wagner 1.0 +B11
3 Ian Kennedy 1.0 +W12
4 Christopher Symon 1.0 +B13
5 Matt Crombie 1.0 +W14
6 Gary Judkins 0.5 =B7
7 Saied Shahosseirni 0.5 =W6
8 Hilton Bennett 0.5 =BYE
9 Graham Nolan 0.5 =BYE
10 Craig Scott 0.0 -B1
11 Murray Tuatini 0.0 -W2
12 Richard Jackson 0.0 -B3
13 Abdi Ali 0.0 -W4
14 Thys Joubert 0.0 -B5



1 Joel Crombie 1.0 +W7
2 Sean Clark 1.0 +B8
3 Perry Taylor 1.0 +W9
4 Suriya Srinivasan 1.0 +B10
5 Adam Hasan-Stein 1.0 +W11
6 Jeff Xiang 1.0 +B12
7 Jarvis Xiang 0.0 -B1
8 Nithin Perumal 0.0 -W2
9 Jenny Xiang 0.0 -B3
10 Diny Zhou 0.0 -W4
11 Dhusar Chaterjee 0.0 -B5
12 Shereyaa Senthil Kumar 0.0 -W6

Club Rapid Starts Next Week

Posted: 13/05/2015 by Ian in Club News

The club rapid tournament gets underway next week. We will have one game per week at 25 + 5 time control. There will be two divisions – an Open and a Junior, as in the club championships. This is a members only event, so you will need to join up as a member on the first or second night if you want to be in. Once again we will have a book prize for the winner of the Junior division. As there is only one organized game per night pickup for Juniors will be around 8:15.

We had 25 for t he second round of the the blitz last night. Special mention for Joel who came away with four points. Richard is leading the cumulative points table with 10.5 followed by Hilton on 9.5, then Ian Sivaram and Stefan on 7.5. The crosstables and cumulative points can be found under Events>2015>Blitz above. We will kick off the club rapid champs next week, with the final two nights for the club blitz championship in July.

Club Blitz Underway

Posted: 06/05/2015 by Ian in Club News

The club blitz kicked off with 22 entries last night. Hilton and Richard lead the field on 5.5 points a piece. Round 2 next week. Points will accumulate over a total of four nights. Remember guests are welcome. Club ratings have been updated: Check them out as there are a couple of new personal bests.


Club Blitz Championship

Posted: 06/05/2015 by Ian in Club News

Round 1  05/05/15

1 Hilton Bennett 5.5 +B15 +W5 +B3 =W2 +B4 +W8
2 Richard Dare 5.5 +W10 +B8 +W6 =B1 +W9 +B4
3 Richard Germann 5.0 +W18 +B10 -W1 +B8 +W12 +W5
4 Eddie Tan 4.0 +W16 +B12 +W7 +B6 -W1 -W2
5 Ian Kennedy 4.0 +W22 -B1 +W16 +B7 +W11 -B3
6 Graham Nolan 4.0 +B13 +W11 -B2 -W4 +B10 +B9
7 Murray Tuatini 4.0 +B21 +W9 -B4 -W5 +B13 +B11
8 Sivaram Manoharan 3.0 +B17 -W2 +B13 -W3 +B16 -B1
9 Stefan Wagner 3.0 +W14 -B7 +W15 +B12 -B2 -W6
10 Suriya Srinivasan 3.0 -B2 -W3 +B20 +W17 -W6 +B18
11 Richard Jackson 3.0 +W20 -B6 +W14 +B15 -B5 -W7
12 Gary Judkins 3.0 +B19 -W4 +B17 -W9 -B3 +W16
13 Perry Taylor 3.0 -W6 +B20 -W8 +B14 -W7 +B15
14 Jarvis Xiang 3.0 -B9 +W21 -B11 -W13 +B19 +W20
15 Adam Hasan-Stein 2.0 -W1 +B22 -B9 -W11 +B17 -W13
16 Jeff Xiang 2.0 -B4 +W19 -B5 +W21 -W8 -B12
17 Francis Seong 2.0 -W8 +B18 -W12 -B10 -W15 +B22
18 Thys Joubert 2.0 -B3 -W17 +B19 -W20 +B21 -W10
19 Nithin Perumal 2.0 -W12 -B16 -W18 +B22 -W14 +B21
20 Finn Birnie-selwyn 1.0 -B11 -W13 -W10 +B18 -W22 -B14
21 Diny Zhou 1.0 -W7 -B14 +W22 -B16 -W18 -W19
22 Jenny Xiang 1.0 -B5 -W15 -B21 -W19 +B20 -W17