Waikato  Open 2018 – Prize Summary

Posted: 31/07/2018 by Ian in Club News

Open Division
1st           Ben Hague                          (Auckland)                          5
2nd =      Michael Steadman          (Auckland)                          4.5
Russell Dive                        (Wellington)
Grade I
1st           Nathan Goodhue             (Auckland)                          4
2nd =      Bob Gibbons                      (Auckland)                          3.5
Hilton Bennett                  (Hamilton)
Grade II
1st           Luis Duran Rubalcava      (Hamilton)                          3.5
2nd –       Josia Vickers                       (Mt Maunganui)               3
Juni Aguilar                         (North Shore)
Winner of Len Whitehouse Memorial Trophy for best Waikato player:
Graeme Spain                                    (Te Awamutu)                   4

Under 1800 Division
1st           Michael Lin                         (Hamilton)                          5.5
2nd =       Lara Heppenstall              (Hamilton)                          4.5
William Crombie              (Hamilton)
Grade I
1st           Kendrick Zhang                 (North Shore)                    4
2nd =      Gary Judkins                       (Hamilton)                          3.5
Jeffrey Yu                            (Auckland)
Ying Wang                           (Auckland)
Grade II
1st           Joel Crombie                      (Hamilton)                          3
2nd          Tracy Liu                               (Auckland)                          2.5
Vraj Dhankee                     (Waitakere)
Winner of William Lynn Cup for best Hamilton Junior:
Michael Lin                                         (Hamilton)                          5.5


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s